“Ouch! That username is taken” when I try to create an account. But I deleted it!
Sometimes, Cpanel doesn’t fully delete usernames when you terminate an account. The easiest way around this is to create another username. If this is not an option, you can open a trouble ticket with us and we will delete the remnants.
*note: when deleting accounts ALWAYS let WHM finish everything it’s doing. You’ll know it’s done, when it reads ‘done’ in the lower left corner of your browser. (right above the ‘start’ button in Windows/IE.